COVID-19 Information for Students and Faculty

COVID-19

CORONAVIRUS RESPONSE 

The main BCBP building and NMR wing are in partial lockdown – enter by key or through the North door next to the Stockroom

The Stockroom remains open under restricted hours and with new procedures – see Stockroom webpage: https://biochemistry.tamu.edu/stockroom/

STUDENTS: All undergraduate in-person classes are canceled for the remainder of the semester and all classes will be held online until the end of the semester. The syllabi for all undergraduate classes have been updated to reflect this change and the syllabi have been posted to Howdy and eCampus. Undergraduate students with questions about their courses should communicate directly with their professors by email.

Questions about graduate-level courses should be directed to the instructor of record; inquiries about research activities should be directed to the lab’s Principal Investigator. Please review the new OGAPS guidelines for document submission instructions. All other questions can be directed to Dr. Justine deGruyter or Prof. Jean-Philippe Pellois.

The main office is open, but with limited staffing. Most staff are working from home.

BCBP IT will be working remotely. However, if you need assistance at the main BCBP building please make arrangements with Ed Evans (evansed@tamu.edu. Listed below are phone numbers and email addresses to use when contacting support.  It is highly recommended that a support request be made through github (https://github.tamu.edu).

 

Department Headwand@tamu.eduAdministrationblcotton@tamu.edu
Associate Head for Graduate Programspellois@tamu.eduGraduate Programjustine@tamu.edu
nowlansavage@tamu.edu
Associate Head for Undergraduate Programstpd8@tamu.eduUndergraduate Programthawkins@tamu.edu
soochi@tamu.edu
Business Operationsmelissak@tamu.edu
jp-ponzio@tamu.edu
Personnels-coronado@tamu.edu
kvierus@tamu.edu
IT Supportevansed@tamu.edu
alio@tamu.edu
bloxom@tamu.edu

***For Emergencies or Building issues: terryll@tamu.edu cell (979) 450-6911***